New here? Sign Up Have an account?

outdoorsy, rugged, ballroom dancer

Male (59) looking for Female Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Well thought, quiet, hopeless romantic, out doorsy fitness geek who is equally at home cooking or on the dance floor. Honest and up front. If I say it, i meant it, and it will get done. Old school kind of guy where a handshake means more than a something in writing.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageUkrainian
BuildMuscular
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairNone
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over often
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Exotic animal, Fish
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Thriller, Adult
Favorite moviesThe notebook, Taken, The hobbit, Driving Miss Daisy. Too many to name,
Music typesCountry, Rock, Classical, Blues, Latin, Dance, Soul, Reggae
Favorite artistsMichael Bolton, Garth Brookes, The Cult, The Stones, Beatles, Bruce Springsteen
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Computers, Fantasy, History, Science, Science fiction, Technical
Idea of funI get a good deal of pleasure doing for others. Like to lend a hand just because. I am an avid hiker back packer who is most at home. Name a trail in the mountains and i have probably been there and done it. Love long walks, good coffee and conversation. Can really get into dancing with the right partner. Would love to take ballroom dance lessons again. Like family gatherings, and the wine and games that usually follow.
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Dancing, Dining, Photography, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Extreme sports, Playing video games, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryhang gliding and to jump out of a plane.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeBe happy.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI tend to be a little shy at first, but after i get comfortable lookout! So for me my partner would probably have to be outgoing and intelligent. Hopefully interestested in some of my hobbies and or willing to try them out. hopefully she has a hobby or interest that makes me go `yea lets try that.
On the first dateMost likely I would cook you dinner because i like to cook. If i like you i might bake you cookies!