New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Rescue me from never ending boredom!

Hi, It’s always difficult to describe one’s self! However, here goes, yet again! I am a widow of 3 years, Mother of 2 adult children, Nan to 3 fabulous grandchildren. I’m loving, caring, creative, I have a great sense of humour & a good sense of self! I enjoy walking, music of all genres, dancing, reading, decorating, cooking, spending time with good friends & family. I would love to travel, but not on my own! Leaving winter behind would be a definite plus.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShort
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies
Favorite TV showsGrace & Frankie, One Foot in the Grave, Vicar of Dibley, Game of Thrones, Rake, Hell on Wheels, Longmire, etc
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesThe last movie I watched was, The Hobbit!
Music typesRock, Pop, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsAl Stewart, Sarah McLaughlin, John Denver, Leonard Cowan, Rod Stewart, Elton John, etc
Reading selectionFiction, Mystery
Favorite booksAnything that Robert Crais has written, I also enjoy Elmore Leonard, Ian Rankin, etc
Idea of funDriving through the countryside, looking for untraveled routes. Checking out Art shows, markets, etc.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Internet, Games, Dancing, Family, Cooking, Gardening, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryJewellery making, Silversmithing to be exact! Travelling the length & breadth of this fabulous country, as well as Continental Europe.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionChristian
Goal in lifeTo be happy & content, as well as to make someone else happy. To not spend the rest of my life alone!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who wants a loving, caring, sharing companion. A guy with a good sense of self, a good sense of humour, dependable, handy, is economically independent, a guy that likes to dance, (I know your out there), has his own interests & hobbies. I’m not in the market for someone that wants to be my handler, not a cling-on, independent, a self starter.
On the first dateI’d simply like to meet & talk, go for a walk, get to know one another.